Access Keys:

 
 
Ulster Teachers’ Union

Joining the UTU

FULL MEMBERSHIP

A serving teacher applying for UTU membership will normally be enrolled as a full subscribing member. Subscription will be deducted from salary monthly in arrears at the rate of 0.6% of gross salary, but the ceiling (i.e. the maximum payable by any individual) will be one and a half times the minimum subscription. A teacher will be considered a full member from the date Head Office receives the completed deduction authorisation card until the date last deduction is made.

FREE MEMBERSHIP FOR STUDENTS AND NEWLY QUALIFIED TEACHERS

Join here: http://www.utu.edu/join-us/union-membership-application-form/

Official UTU App...

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events

Wednesday, 16th January 2019
Joint Leadership Seminar (9.30am - 1.00pm at the Glenavon House Hotel)
Tuesday, 22nd January 2019
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
100th Anniversary of the Ulster Teachers' Union (Ulster Hall)
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 29th January 2019
Induction Course for New School Reps (SR1) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Union Learning Reps Stage 1 (3 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 30th January 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (City Hotel, Derry - 4.30pm-6pm)
Thursday, 7th February 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (Canal Court Hotel, Newry - 4.30pm - 6pm)
Tuesday, 12th February 2019
Induction Course for New School Reps (SR1) Belfast INTO Northern Office (9.30am to 3.30pm @ INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (Killyhevlin Hotel, Enniskillen - 4.30pm - 6pm)
Wednesday, 13th March 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (Adair Arms Hotel, Ballymena - 4.30pm - 6pm)
Thursday, 14th March 2019
Aspiring School Leaders - Applying for your first VP/Principal Post (3.00pm - 5.00pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Tuesday, 26th March 2019
Health and Safety Rep Training II (2 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Wednesday, 27th March 2019
Health and Safety Rep Training II (2 Days) (9.30am - 3.30pm in the INTO Office, College Gardens, Belfast)
Thursday, 4th April 2019
Ulster Teachers' Union Conference 2019 (Slieve Donard Hotel, County Down)
Friday, 5th April 2019
Ulster Teachers' Union Conference 2019 (Slieve Donard Hotel, County Down)
Thursday, 18th April 2019
UTU/INTO PRE-RETIREMENT SEMINAR (INTO Head Office, Belfast - 1.30pm - 4pm)